Thursday, August 4, 2011

MonoDestrukt.....New Post....OPPIKOPPI, hells yeah

soooo, this weekend my lovely girlfriend has convinced me that I need to go to Oppikoppi, I am very excited actually, a) to get away and b) make up your mind:)

This is the new new band page for mine and my fiend Koos's new project called: MonoDestrukt, we are busy with a few remixes, already having completed one for The Frown. We are busy on one for the awesome The Wild Eyes, when that is done then we are doing one for U L T E R I O R and then two for the awesome !Trash Yourself and also for Gosteffects both with the fantastic John Bourke, who needs no introduction to regular readers of this blog. We are also working on one for the fantastic Shadowclub as well as SA's favourite indie pop-rockers Zebra & Giraffe

PLUS, this is a taste of what to expect from us, it is unfinished and I warn you now, beware the Bass, it is FUCKING brutal:
Ladies and gentlemen, I give you MonoDestrukt:

MonoDestrukt - Joburg Jungle by Destruktorobots

How the be a Punk for Girls….

And remember kids, no pastelles, thats not very punk

Martin Solveig feat. Dev - We Came To Smash (Tommie Sunshine & Codes Remix)
Martin Solveig & Dev - We Came To Smash (Codes & Tommie Sunshine Remix)

Also our remix of the Disco Fries & Clinton Sparks' new record is out now on Central Station Australia!

For those who missed my latest mix grab that here:

1. Oliver $ - Doin' Ya Thang
2. Artistic Raw - B-More Bass
3. Craze feat. Wrekonize - Dance Alone (Codes Remix)
4. WhiteNoize - Le Bounce
5. Sandy Turnbull - Camino
6. Evil Nine feat. EL-P - Stay Up
7. Origin Unknown - Valley Of The Shadows (The Living Graham Bond Remix)
8. Disco Fries feat. Clinton Sparks - Killer (Tommie Sunshine & Codes Remix)
9. Piet Van Dongen feat. Patchy - She Can't Stop This
10. Ron Carroll & The RC Project - The Sermon (Fred Pellichero & Laurent Pepper Remix)
11. Dr. Gonzo feat. Lazy Ants, His Majesty & Andre - Carcola
12. Chuckie & Mastiksoul feat. TOK - Body Move
13. Kill The Noise - My World (Torro Torro Remix)
14. Deviance - 93 Million Miles (D Nash Remix)
15. Mattie Safer feat. Ninjasonik - That Your Girl (Skeet Skeet Remix)
16. Solomun - Love Recycled 1
17. Julio Bashmore - Battle For Middle You
18. Myomi - Sun In My Eyes (Wax Motif & Neoteric Remix)
19. Slap In The Bass - Egypt (Hostage Remix)
20. Codes - What You Gonna Do (Gameface Remix)
21. Bro Safari - Da Worm
22. Swizz Beatz - Everyday (Coolin') (Codes Remix)
23. Codes - World Rulin'
24. Between The Sheets Outro

VHS or Beta’s upcoming fourth album, Diamonds & Death, is a journey full of thrilling moments and unexpected turns. The album’s electronic foundation is a byproduct of the many nights VHS OR BETA DJs have manned the decks and remixes they have done in the last few years. The self-produced album travels spectacular heights to gut-wrenching plunges and is an emotional rollercoaster. The songs unfold and mutate in unpredictable ways that will transfix dance floors and bedrooms alike. The two main creative engines behind VHS OR BETA’s decade-long career, Craig Pfunder and Mark Palgy, relocated to Brooklyn from Louisville over the last two years
VHS or Beta - Breaking Bones

Boots Electric - Boots Electric Theme (featuring Brody Dalle) new solo project from Jesse Hughes of Eagles of Death Metal

 In addition to the band’s “Blood In My Eyes” video, Atari Teenage Riot is also asking their fans to participate in the video for the band’s upcoming single "Black Flags" (feat. Boots Riley of The Coup), which will be released on September 6th. You can hear “Black Flags” and read the lyrics HERE. They are calling their fans and others who support song’s ideals to make a video statement in front of a black flag, or any black surface to be included in the band’s final video. “Black Flags.” Fans are also invited to incorporate “Corpsing” into their video. Drawn from an idea the band had while “planking” at a Southern European airport, “Corpsing” is the act of laying down in a public location, covered in a black flag to represent those that have died as result of corporate greed. The band invites anyone to film themselves lip-synching to the “Black Flags” lyrics in front of a black flag or corpsing and send in their video to be included in the “Black Flags” video. All entries should be submitted to Read the band’s full concept for the video below:

Computer Blue - Game Boy
Computer Blue - Game Boy (Ernest Miller Remix)
Computer Blue - Game Boy (Mercurius FM Remix)
Computer Blue - Game Boy (PrototypeRaptor Remix)
Where to buy:

Also check out the moombahton remix that Computer Blue did for Crystal Vision's track MOUSER!

Crystal Vision - Mouser (Computer Blue Remix)
TV On The Radio - Staring At The Sun (Crystal Vision Bootleg Bass Remix)

Alex Boyd - Light Up Tonight
Alex Boyd Web

Scattered Trees Live

Light Year - Marcellus (Malente Remix) [Bang Gang]

Malente & Jay Robinson - What Up [No Brainer Records]

As always, thank you Low Life Inc for another awesome track...
Der Tante Renate - Beast

Get Joyce Muniz 'When The Morning Comes'

Yelle - Que Veux Tu (Eumig & Chinon Remix)

Riva Starr MixTape

No comments: